Plan of the City

Plan of the City is a new animated film, conceived and directed by Joshua Frankel, about the architecture of New York City blasting off into outer space and resettling on Mars.
Plan of the City was created in collaboration with composer Judd Greenstein and NOW Ensemble, an acclaimed “indie classical” chamber ensemble; the ensemble, including Greenstein, feature prominently in the film as live actors set inside the animated framework.
The audio of the film consists solely of Greenstein’s Change, performed by NOW Ensemble (

See also the new project:

  • English
  • 04/2011
  • NOW Ensemble
  • Judd Greenstein